Virtual July graduation celebration

08 Jul 2021
08 Jul 2021

Professor Faizel Ismail (Director) and Dr Shanil Haricharan (Academic Director) at the University of Cape Town's Nelson Mandela School of Public Governance congratulate the 2021 Master of Development Policy and Practice graduates. The School acknowledges their adaptability, dedication and resilience in completing their coursework and research projects, despite the constraints presented by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The following students will graduate in July 2021: Mark Lester Apollis, Sumaya Behardien, Tiyese Jean Chimuna, Nisha Daya, Mandisa Fatyela, Zakariya Hoosain, Maribe Mamabolo, Mohau Isaac Moahludi, Mokete Mokone, George Mugerwa, Denis Rinyamoi Okwar, Livhalani Rammbuda, Monwabisi Patrick Rwexu and Richard Dak Teny.

We proudly welcome you as part of our Alumni from across Africa. We look forward to life-long connections and camaraderie.

On this occasion, Dr Haricharan shared, “This is a time for celebration, a time of reflection and a time to look ahead. We are confident that as the School’s alumni and agents of change, you will lead with courage, loving-kindness, hope and compassion in making a difference with your presence in your communities, Africa and globally.”

To stay in touch, the School invites students to sign up to  Mandela School Connect. It is an engagement space that enables the School’s communities to connect and support democratic governance, sustainable development and policy implementation. 

Kindly note, as indicated in a message from the VC, Professor Mamokgethi Phakeng (17 June 2021), the Chancellor, Dr Precious Moloi-Motsepe, will officially confer degrees on all graduands. The ceremonies will be staged through online broadcast events which will be pre-recorded. The faculty of Commerce ceremony takes place this evening, Monday, 12 July 2021, from 18:00 (SAST). You can view the proceedings on all of UCT’s social media platforms: YouTubeFacebookTwitterLinkedIn, through the UCT graduation web page and on the UCT News website.

Congratulations from all of us!